Skip to main content

Duncan Bellingrath Named 2020 – 2021 Secretary/Treasurer of the Arkansas Bankers Association Emerging Leaders Section Council

October 26, 2020

Mr. Duncan Bellingrath was appointed as the 2020-2021 Emerging Leaders Section Council Secretary/Treasurer during the Arkansas Bankers Association Emerging Leaders Leadership Conference on Thursday, October 22, 2020.

A Pine Bluff native, Duncan joined Simmons Bank in 2017 after graduating from the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville. Since then, he has assisted the financial needs of numerous commercial customers throughout southeast and central Arkansas.

Duncan credits his love of community banking to the rewarding nature of helping people achieve their financial dreams. His sense of purpose in his role further deepened with the onset of the coronavirus pandemic earlier this year, when he had the opportunity to help many customers and community members navigate unprecedented economic challenges.

As a 2018 graduate of Leadership Pine Bluff, Duncan’s passion for seeing people succeed financially extends beyond the workplace. He serves as treasurer for several nonprofits in his community, including Pine Bluff Positive Youth Development and the Pine Bluff Energy Improvement District. He is also currently a board member for the Pine Bluff-Jefferson County Port Authority.

Other officers appointed were President Brandon Gentry, Cross County Bank, Wynne and Vice President Derek Eckelhoff, First Security Bank, Rogers.