Skip to main content

Derek Eckelhoff Named 2020-2021 Vice President of the Arkansas Bankers Association Emerging Leaders Section Council

October 26, 2020

Mr. Derek Eckelhoff was appointed as the 2020-2021 Emerging Leaders Section Council Vice President during the Arkansas Bankers Association Emerging Leaders Leadership Conference on Thursday, October 22, 2020.

Arkansas native Derek Eckelhoff serves as Assistant Vice President of First Security Bank – Northwest Arkansas. As a commercial lender, he believes that community banking is all about helping people. Whether he’s helping a customer start a new business, or helping them achieve growth, Derek says there is no greater reward than seeing his customers succeed and his community thrive.

Derek’s current community involvement includes serving as the Secretary/Treasurer of the Emerging Leaders Section of the Arkansas Bankers Association, as a board member of The First Tee of NWA, and as a member of Leadership Benton County, Class 14.

Derek is a graduate of John Brown University and has successfully completed multiple specialized lending schools throughout the region. He lives in Fayetteville with his wife, Katie, and one son, Henry.

Other officers appointed were Vice President Derek Eckelhoff, First Security Bank, Rogers and Secretary/Treasurer Duncan Bellingrath, Simmons Bank, Pine Bluff.